Other sites

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Home > Resources > News > bioDISCOVERY Scientific Committee

bioDISCOVERY Scientific Committee

DIVERSITAS is pleased to announce the nomination of new members on the SC-bioDISCOVERY and welcomes them in the DIVERSITAS/Future Earth community.

The SC-DIVERSITAS has approved the following new SC-members of bioDISCOVERY:

  • Peter McIntyre, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Department of Zoology, USA
  • David Obura, Coastal Oceans Research and Development in the Indian Ocean (CORDIO East Africa), Kenya
  • David Storch, Center for Theoretical Study (CIS), Republic Czech
  • Olaf Weyl, South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity, South Africa
  • Moriaki Yasuhara, School of Biological Sciences, Department of Earth Sciences, and Swire Institute of Marine Science, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Katrin Böhning-Gäse, Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre (BiK-F), Johannes Gutenberg Universitat Mainz, Germany

We congratulate the new SC-bioDISCOVERY members who are appointed for the period 2014-2017 and will accompany bioDISCOVERY in the early steps of Future Earth!

The Scientific Committee of DIVERSITAS would like to thank the members rotating off for all their input in the last three years.      

Document Actions
Personal tools