Earth System Science Partnership Diversitas International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme International Human Dimensions Program World Climate Research Program
Diversitas - an international programme of biodiversity science
Search Site Home bioDiscovery ecoServices bioSustainability Contact Us
Core Projects
Cross-cutting Networks
Other Activities
National Committees
Getting Involved
Member Zone


National Committees
The Netherlands


Top of Page

Prof. Pieter Baas

Nationaal Herbarium Nederland.
P.O. Box 9514
2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands

Tel: + 31 71 5273515
Fax: + 31 71 5273522



Prof. Carlo Heip

Netherland Institute of Ecology
Centre for Estuarine and Coastal Ecology
PO Box 140
4400 AC Yerseke, The Netherlands

Tel: + 31 113 577 445
Fax: + 31 113 573 616


Netherlands Global Change Committee:

Top of Page

Prof. R. Leemans

Wageningen University - LUCC (chair)

Prof. A.A.M. Holtslag

Wageningen University - GABLS, GEWEX

Prof. J. Gupta

Free University of Amsterdam (co-chair)

Prof. H. Hooghiemstra

University of Amsterdam - PAGES

Prof. H.J.W. de Baar

Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research, University of Groningen - JGOFS, SOLAS

Prof. P. Hooimeijer

Utrecht University

Prof. P. Baas

Leiden University - DIVERSITAS

Prof. P. Kabat

Wageningen University - GWSP

Dr. F.M. Brouwer

Wageningen University - LUCC

Ir. F. Langeweg

National Institute for Public Health and the Environment - GECHS

Dr. H. van Dop

Utrecht University - IGAC, SPARC

Dr. H. Middelkoop

Utrecht University

Prof. M.G. Faure

University of Maastricht - IDGEC

Prof. J. Rozema

Free University of Amsterdam - GCTE

Prof. R.A. Feddes

Wageningen University

Prof. F.G.H. Berkhout

Free University of Amsterdam - IT

Prof. G.E. Frerks

Wageningen University, Clingendael Institute - GECHS

Dr. N. Weber

Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute - CLIVAR

Prof. C.H.R. Heip

Netherlands Institute of Ecology - LOICZ, SCOPE


Executive Secretaries:

Dr. A.M. de Gier

Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences

Drs. L.A. Groen

Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences

Collaborative Research Networks:

Top of Page

Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)

The Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)

Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO)

Back to National Committees/Contact Points


Last updated: 01 May 2005

Privacy Notices