Earth System Science Partnership Diversitas International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme International Human Dimensions Program World Climate Research Program
Diversitas - an international programme of biodiversity science
Search Site Home bioDiscovery ecoServices bioSustainability Contact Us
  Go
Core Projects
Cross-cutting Networks
Other Activities
National Committees
Essp
Getting Involved
Member Zone


 

National Committees
China-Taipei

Contact(s)

Top of Page

Prof. Chang-Hung Chou, Chairman

Academia Sinica
National Pingtung University of Science and Technology
Neipu Shiang Taiwan 912

Tel: + 886 8 7703660 or + 886 8 7703202 # 6000
Fax: + 886 8 7702226

Email: choumasa@mail.npust.edu.tw chou@gate.sinica.edu.tw

 

Dr. Kwang-Shao Tsao, Executive Secretary

Institute of Zoology, Academia Sinica
Nankang, Taipei, Taiwan 115
Tel: + 886 2 2789 9500 or + 886 2 2789 9545
Fax: + 886 2 2789 9503 or + 886 2 2788 3463

Email: Zoskt@gate.sinica.edu.tw


Dr. Lucia Lin Severinghaus

Institute of Zoology, Academia Sinica
Nankang, Taipei, Taiwan 115
Tel: + 886 2 2789 9542
Fax: + 886 2 2785 8059

Email: Zobbowl@gate.sinica.edu.tw

 

Prof. Edward H. Lee

General Education Centre
National Central University
Taiwan 302
Tel: + 886 3 490 2945
Fax: + 886 3 422 9952

Email: Ehlee@cc.ncu.edu.tw


Prof. Yao-Sung Lin

Department of Zoology
National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan 106
Tel: + 886 2 2362 9528 or + 886 2 2363 0231 Ext.2 121
Fax: + 886 2 2363 1694

Email: Yslin@ccms.ntu.edu.tw

 

Other Members:

Top of Page

Dr. Jeng-Chuan Yang

Taiwan Forestry Research Institute
Taipei, Taiwan 100
Tel: + 886 2 2381 7855
Fax: + 886 2 2389 0318

Email: Jcyang@serv.tfri.gov.tw

 

Dr. Ching-I Peng

Institute of Botany, Academia Sinica
Nankang, Taipei, Taiwan 115
Tel: + 886 2 2789 9590 Ext.404 or 406
Fax: + 886 2 2782 7954

Email: Bopeng@gate.sinica.edu.tw


Prof. Sheng-Shung Yang

Department of Agricultural Chemistry
National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan 106
Tel: + 886 2 2362 Ext.1519
Fax: + 886 2 2367 9827

Email: Ssyang@ccms.ntu.edu.tw

 

Dr. Lee-Shing Fang

National Museum of Marine Biology of Aquarium
Ping-tong, Ho-Wan, Taiwan
Tel: + 886 8 8824 485
Fax: + 886 8 8824 504

Email: lsfang@mail.nmmba.gov.tw


Prof. Yuang-Tay Shyu

Email: tedshyu@ccms.ntu.edu.tw

Dr. Jiunn-Tzong Wu

Email: jtwu@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Prof. Tzen-Yuh Chiang

Email: Tychiang@mail.ncku.edu.tw

Prof. Shong Huang

Email: Biofv057@scc.ntnu.edu.tw

 

Dr. Sheng-Hua Wu

Email: Shwu@mail.nmns.edu.tw

Dr. Hsin-Huang Michael Hsiao

Email: Etmichael@ccvax.sinica.edu.tw

Prof. Juju Chin-Shou Wan

Email: juju@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Prof. Yau-Lun Kuo

Email: Jcyang@serv.tfri.gov.tw


Participation in biodiversity-related programs or events:

Top of Page

Biodiversity Educational Program
sponsored by the Ministry of Education, coordinated by Professor Chang-Hung Chou,
Email: choumasa@mail.npust.edu.tw

Plan for Promoting National Biodiversity Research Programs
December 2003 - December 2004, endorsed by the Science and Technology Committee of Executive Yuan, ROC in 2003 and sponsored by the National Science Council, coordinated by Professor Yao-Sung Lin.
Email: yslin@ntu.edu.tw

Workshop on Toward Integrated Biodiversity Information Network
October 13 - 15, 2003, Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
Contact: Kwang-Tsao Shao zoskt@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Sino-French Symposium on Sustainable Coastal Development: Marine Environmental Protection & Resources Sustainability
November 3 - 4, 2003, Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
Contact: Kwang-Tsao Shao zoskt@gate.sinica.edu.tw


Biodiversity research networks:

Top of Page

Taiwan Biodiversity Information Network (TaiBNET)
http://taibnet.sinica.edu.tw

GBIF in Taiwan (TaiBIF)
http://gbif.sinica.edu.tw

Back to National Committees/Contact Points

 

Last updated: 6 August 2004

Privacy Notices

Copyright